Trekking to Meet Scotland’s Wild Reindeer on a Cairngorm Reindeer Adventure

If your snow boots are itching for an adventure, Scotland’s Cairngorm Mountains are a great bet this time of year—especially for animal lovers. If you like the idea of trekking to off-the-beaten-path destinations to see wildlife in their natural habitat, guest contributor, Shaly Pereira from traveltoes85, is here to tell us all about traveling to Scotland for a Cairngorm reindeer adventure.

i-Rg6wc8V-M.jpg

Okay, let me be honest. I’m one of those baby boomers who’s not very fond of the cold. Born and brought up in a tropical country and living most of my life as an expatriate in the Middle East, I have always had a close relationship with the sun. I crib when it gets too hot, but put me in a cold place and I long for that blazing orb in the sky, like a dying man longs for water. I try not to visit cold places in winter. I did that twice before and both times, I was cold, frozen and miserable.

Read my guest blog here at myitchytravelfeet.com

i-HRcd8PL-L.jpg

https://traveltoes85.wordpress.com/

Weekend-Wanderlust-badge.jpg

big_indiwriter.png

2 thoughts on “Trekking to Meet Scotland’s Wild Reindeer on a Cairngorm Reindeer Adventure

Leave a comment